Biography Of Bishop Margaret Benson-Idahosa

Biography Of Bishop Margaret Benson-Idahosa

Bishop Margaret Benson-Idahosa

Bishop Margaret Benson-Idahosa is the wife of the late Archbishop Benson Idahosa, the founder of Church of God Mission Int’l. Inc.

She serves currently as the Presiding Bishop of the ministry with several branches and hundreds of thousands of members worldwide. She also pastors the 5,000 capacity Faith Miracle Center Church, where multiple services are held weekly.

Born 29th of July, 1943, into the royal lineage of the Benin Kingdom, Margaret was ordained into the ministry on the 24th of May, 1983 and consecrated Bishop on the 5th of April, 1998. This position makes her the first female Pentecostal Bishop of a ministry in Africa.

Bishop Margaret has preached the message of Jesus Christ in more than 140 nations covering the entire continents of the world. Her vision and mission are to ” reach the un-reached” irrespective of their location.

She is the author of several books, some of which are, The Womb of harvest, The Female minister, Tearing the veil and Expansion without Limit.

See also  Femi Adebayo Personality Profile

Before the death of her husband – Archbishop Benson Idahosa, Bishop Margaret Benson-Idahosa had four children with him and they are Feb, Ruth, Daisy and Freda. She has also adopted three other children Priscilla, Osagie and Osasu. Mrs Idahosa is also a grandmother.

See Also: Nigerian Personality Profiles